New Ammo CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $15.00

In 2014, Denson delivers the latest addition to his oeuvre, a relentless 13-track dance floor grenade entitled, New Ammo. The album is his debut on Slightly Stoopid’s record label, Stoopid Records, and his first recording since 2009 with the Tiny Universe. Alongside Denson originals like the title track and “Everybody Knows That,” which have become fan favorites from his live sets, he offers up searing versions of “Seven Nation Army” by The White Stripes, “Hang Me Up To Dry” by Cold War Kids and “Sure Shot” by The Beastie Boys. He’s joined by a number of special guests, including Mike Dillon, The Cosmic Horns and Nicki Bluhm who adds vocals to the first single “My Baby.” In Denson’s own words: “We’ve finally figured out how to capture in the studio what the Tiny Universe does live. We move around a lot musically, but this record reflects who we are as a band and where we’re headed with our music!”


Track List:

  1. Grenadiers
  2. Three Trials of Strength
  3. Hang Me out to Dry
  4. New Ammo
  5. The Duel
  6. My Baby (feat. Nicki Bluhm)
  7. Seven Nation Army
  8. Apres Ski
  9. Everybody Knows That
  10. Sure Shot
  11. Malgorium
  12. Cheerleader
  13. Odysseus